Courses of Study


Admission for various U G and P G courses are conducted by the University of Kerala under online system.

Programmes offered by Government Sanskrit College

  • BA  (6 Semester Programmes – CBCSS)
  • MA / (4 Semester Programmes)
  • MPhil (2 Semester Programmes)
  • PhD

The College provides instruction for the B.A. and M.A. Degree Courses in the following branches of study.

Part I – English
Part II – Additional Language- Malayalam, Sanskrit and Hindi
Part III – Optional Subjects

B.A Programmes
Main Sanctioned Strength
 Sanskrit Sahitya 30
Sanskrit Vedanta 30
Sanskrit Vyakarana 30
Sanskrit Jyotisha 30
Sanskrit Nyaya 30


MA Programmes

Sl. No Subject Sanctioned Strength
1 Sanskrit Sahitya 5
2 Sanskrit Vedanta 5
3 Sanskrit Vyakarana 5
4 Sanskrit jyotisha 15
5 Sanskrit Nyaya 5

M.Phil Programme

Sl No Subject Sanctioned Strength
1 Sanskrit 5

Ph. D. Programmes

Research Department recognized by University of Kerala

Sl No Subject Sanctioned Strength
1 Oriental Studies – Sanskrit 20