Student Union


Ashik B.

Dept. of Sanskrit Vedanta

Vice Chair Person                   Athulya M.S.

Dept. of Sanskrit Vedanta

General Secretary  Abhijith V.S.

Dept.of Sanskrit Sahitya


Arts Club Secretary Sijin Raj

Dept.of Sanskrit …………….

Magazine EditorAkhil Mohan P.

Dept.of Sanskrit Vedanta

Lady RepresentativeSreeja.G.S.

Dept. of Sanskrit Jyothisha


Arun Kumar M.

Dept.of Sanskrit Vedanta

Union Staff Advisor   –    Dr Sujith S (Asst. Professor, Dept. of Sanskrit Vyakarana)
(Ex Officio)

Union Office – Bearers 2016-2017

Union Report 2016-2017 pdf – Click here to open

Chairman                   –      Sri Nandu B K (Department of Jyothisa)
Vice Chair Person      –     Archana D Nair (Department of Jyothisa)
General Secretary      –     Sri Akhil S (Department of Jyothisa)
Arts Club Secretary   –     Sri Gokul GG (Department of Nyaya)
Magazine Editor        –     Sri Shijin Shan (Department of Sahitya)
Councillor                  –      Sri Oleed SS (Department of Vyakarana)
Sports Secretary         –     Sri Arun Kumar (Department of Vedanta)
Lady Representative  –     Darshana AG (Department of Vyakarana)

The objectives of the College Union are:

  1. To train the students of the college in the duties, responsibilities and rights of citizenship.
  2. To promote opportunities for the development of character, leadership, efficiency, knowledge and spirit of service among students.
  3. To organize debates, seminars, workshops and such other functions and to encourage sports, arts and other cultural, educational, social and recreational activities those are incidental and conducive to the above objects.

Membership: All the students enrolled in the college shall be members of the Union. They
shall have the right to vote and contest in all elections to the College Union.